MSP Certification - Advanced Practitioner

The MSP® certification scheme has been developed to offer three levels of certification: Foundation, Practitioner and Advanced Practitioner. AXELOS has accredited a number of Examination Institutes (EIs) who then accredit a network of Accredited Training Organizations (ATOs), including their trainers and course material. The ATOs and accredited trainers offer MSP training courses and examinations.

Purpose of the Advanced Practitioner Certification

The purpose of the advanced practitioner certification is to determine whether a candidate is likely to be able to lead and manage a programme of transformational change. That is, whether someone is capable of applying the MSP guidance in a complex programme within an environment that uses MSP.

Target Audience

The advanced practitioner certification would be appropriate for a variety of roles, including (but not limited to), SROs, Programme Managers, those appointed to lead a portfolio or programme support function, BCMs and other programme support and management professionals.

Examination Format

  • Essay-based
  • Two questions per paper, 75 marks available in total
  • 38 marks required to pass - 50%
  • Three hours’ duration
  • Open-book (other material than the MSP Guide, such as of course notes or copies of presentations can be used during this examination, but use of  electronic aids, such as laptops, is not permitted).

Would you like to know more?

Leave us your phone number and city details

We will contact you.